The friend list contains three tabs. The first one, "Approved," contains friends that are on the friend list. The second, "Unapproved," are friend requests that have not been approved at the current time. The tab will flash lightgray if you have users wanting to be your friend. The third and final tab, "Blocked," contains friends that you have blocked from your friend list.
There are many features available to manage friends:
- Users can see which users are requesting to become friends with users.
- Conversely, users can see who you are requesting.
- Users can block, unblock, and remove friends.
- Users can sort the friends and Networkers on their friend list either alphabetically or by Rank.
Users can have a maximum of 100 friends; this limit doesn't count Networkers but does include pending and blocked friends.
Users may receive a message for each user who blocks, unblocks, or deletes you off their friend list.
Reasons for having friends
- Friends can communicate to each other via pre-written messages to arrange trades, clicks, etc.
- Friends can send each other Items as a gift or as part of a trade.
- Some Modules will send Items to random users on the owner's friend list.
- More users will go to your page.
- Some Modules give as much to the chosen friend(s) as they do to you, the first example being the Best Friend Forever Module and the Symbiosis Module.